Okay I know, this one isn’t a sample, but it is sample sized. I’ve been busy with my exams so I wanted to review a “sample” that I know better than any other sample. This way I can give you a 100% clear review.

First of all: Packaging! This mini lipstick came in a The Nude(ist) set (€19,95) with the Highliner in Blaquer and with a super cute mirror in silver with a pochette. It isn’t made from glass, so it’s unbreakable.

But more about the lipstick, it is a perfect color for everyday wear. I always use it with my everyday makeup. The color is like dark pink nude with an orange/brown tone. It is difficult to explain, but it isn’t just pink. The lipstick is sheer, not matte at all. That means it won’t stay long on your lips. You’ll have to reapply it many times throughout the day. Because it is a nude shade, it won’t bother as much as another lipstick if it wears off. The asset of this lipstick is that you won’t feel it, it is so creamy. I buy mine here at Sephora FR (€29,50), because they give lots of discounts throughout the year. Don’t be scared to try something else beside the matte liquid lipsticks that have been trending for years now!

A little plus with the full-size is that the cap is magnetic, that way you won’t have to worry about the lipstick staining your bag or makeup bag.

110 Role Play:

 

My overall review:

Coverage: ★★★★☆
Price: ★★★★☆
Feel: ★★★★★
Longwearing: ★★☆☆☆
The set: ★★★★☆
Packaging (of the sample): ★★★☆☆
Packaging (of the full-size): ★★★★★

2 thoughts on “Sample Sunday – Marc Jacobs New Nudes Sheer Gel Lipstick

  1. Dear Chloé, I agree with you. I like this shade of pink. There are some small differences between the nuances but you inspire me to go to check the lipstick in the nearest boutique. Many greetings from Switzerland, Martina

    Like

Leave a Reply

